WRWR Position:
Team Americas Lead

Contact Sarah:


How long have you been riding

Since summer of 2016.  

What to do you ride

Honda CBR 600rr

Why do you ride

Just because I can! I’m not sure I’d have gotten into it if my (now) husband wasn’t, but I love perfecting challenging skills. I love feeling powerful and in control. Motorcycling does that for me. 

What is your greatest achievement on two wheels?

I don’t have one yet – keep you posted! Wait, no. The 2019 Ripple Relay, I rode with a big group for the first time and it was THRILLING. 

What potential impact do you think WRWR would have on the world?

I think WRWR has already impacted the world! I have met so many amazing women, just from being part of the 2019 relay. We’ve connected riders from different countries, cultures, political affiliations, religions, beliefs, and nationalities. The only thing that mattered was keeping the baton moving, and celebrating the joy of being on two wheels.

Do you have a good crash story?

Thankfully no good (or bad) crash stories right now!

Do you have a biking idol?

Honestly, all of the incredible ladies I work with and have been able to ride with because of this. You all inspire me to be better!

Do you work on your own bikes?

I don’t. I’m just not into it, but thankfully my husband’s father is a mechanic. 

What’s your dream bike 

A new Yamaha R1, if they’d just lower it a few inches. 

Where would you most like to ride in the world

Honestly? I rode a tiny tiny bit on the West coast during a work trip once, courtesy of Liza Miller and it was my first time on a different bike and in a different location. I’ve been dreaming about going back ever since. The Pacific Coast Highway is calling me!


Where are you from?

My dad was US Air Force, so I was born in the US, but got to live in Germany for a few years when I was younger. I consider Pensacola, Florida my hometown and now I live near Chicago. 

What do you do for work?

I’m Director of Operations at a small tech company. We do custom design and development, and I get to experience working in different parts of the business. I also occasionally moonlight for an auto manufacturer as a product specialist, which means I get to travel for auto shows and different events!

How old are you?

I am 27

Do you have a family of your own?

I got married in June of 2019!

Would you teach your kids to ride?

You bet! Although my mom probably wouldn’t be a fan. 

Were you in any groups or clubs before WRWR

I hadn’t ever met other female motorcyclists before WRWR, so no. 

What do you enjoy doing aside from biking?

I love reading! I enjoy cooking, painting, and doing projects. I also love traveling and being outdoors. My husband will be sad if I don’t mention the Chicago Bears. I like watching them play, and we go to a game at least a few times a year. 

What one word best describes you


…Now what one word that people who know you well would describe you


Do you have a biker name – if not what would it be

No, but open to one if it happens!

What super powers do you have and what would you have if you could choose?

I have no idea what my superpower is. I don’t feel like anything particularly stands out. You tell me!

I would choose teleportation! Seems counter-intuitive for riders, but my parents live 1000 miles away. I’d love to be able to pop in and say hi regularly. Or travel to different locations and not have to pay a plane ticket!

Who got you into riding?

My (now) husband. He took me on his bike on the very first date. It was thrilling. I rode pillion for two years, before deciding that I could do it. I wanted to prove to myself that I could master a new skill, and now I think I ride more than my husband on the day to day. 

Why did you join WRWR?

I was looking to connect with female riders initially. I joined the group, and then got really inspired and wanted to be part of this cool journey. I wouldn’t change that for the world.