WRWR Postion:

Founder & President of Global Business Development

Contact Hayley:

hayley@womenridersworldrelay.com or ride@womenridersworldrelay.com


How long have you been riding?

4 Years now

What do you ride?

I have a few bikes. I recently purchased the KTM 690 Duke for the relay but also ride my Yamaha R6 on the road (5eb carbed model), my custom built TM125MX for Motocross and my KTM 250 Freeride for Enduro. I’m currently building a Kawasaki EL250 café racer conversion but its presently spread across my dining room and kitchen in pieces.

Why do you ride?

To de-stress me, for the adrenaline rush and to look around and see/feel things in a very different way to driving a car.

What is your greatest achievement on two wheels?

I’d say my Enduro days are by far the best achievements. Tackling loose, slated hills, rivers beds, woodlands… Every-time I finish a day of Enduro I feel like I have achieved something new.

What potential impact do think WRWR would have on the world?

Somehow, a “global impact” doesn’t quite sound big enough for the enormity of impacts worldwide that WRWR could and already is, having. Awareness. Womens rights. Friendships. Global unity. Understanding. Education. Generally speaking, if somebody says I can’t do something, my stubbornness kicks in and I will damn well prove them wrong, so who knows what the future for WRWR has in store…I guess we will all have to stay tuned to find out!

Do you have a good crash story?

How long have you got? Haha!

I guess I have been pretty lucky with crashes as I have come off lightly injury wise with them all. I’ve only broken a couple of fingers and dislocated my left shoulder, so all that milk I drank as a child must be paying off! I’m forever crashing my off road bikes, but on road bikes I have only had two accidents.

The most comedic one, was on my ER6N (my first ever bike) and as you do when you get your first bike, I went to find some roundabouts to have a play on. Thinking I was the next Maria Costello when in reality I was more like Mr Bean on a moped, I was pushing my ER6N and my lack of experience a little too far, when a caravan pulled out in front of me. I tried accelerating more to get around the front of him, but unfortunately for the driver, ended up making a cartoon style Hayley shaped hole right through the caravan wall. I practically put the kettle on for him when he came to check I was ok.

With just a broken finger, I came off better than his caravan. I rode my bike home (it was only a 10 minute ride from my house) with no brakes having snapped the front brake lever and crushing the back brake into some sort of welded feature on my bike.

Do you have a biking idol?

There really is SO many and WRWR has opened my eyes to so many more. I admire guts and we have a LOT of gutsy women in our group. Whether that’s the race girls kicking ass on track, the paraplegic women defying all odds, women with mental health problems breaking through personal barriers, or the travellers who have the balls to quit their jobs and ride off into the sunset. They are my inspiration and my role models.

Do you work on your own bikes?

I do, though I am far from an expert. I find spannering bikes very therapeutic and love problem solving. My EL250 wiring loom is on my dining room table as we speak looking like spaghetti junction.

What’s your dream bike?

My own. I would love to design and build my own bike one day.

Where would you most like to ride in the world?

There’s so many places to visit but I would love to travel the Middle East, Australia and South America.


Where are you from?
I was born in England’s northwest countryside, in a little village called Scholar Green, the middle of nowhere (which I hated as a child but am so envious of as an adult). But now live in Warrington, England having returned after a few years of travelling Europe and living in various parts of the UK.

What do you do for work?
I’m an Office Manager. *SNORE*

How old are you?
I’m 28

Do you have a family of your own?
I don’t have kids, but I live with my 2 dogs (a German Shepherd called “Oso” and a Welsh Collie called “Bista”). I am also lucky to be the god mother of “Alexa”, who is nearly 2.

Would you teach your kids to ride?
Absolutely. I’ll have them rocking those mini’s before they can ride a push bike!

Were you in any groups or clubs before WRWR
Not groups per say but we have a fair few social meets in my area so I ride with friends quite often.

What do you enjoy doing aside from biking?
Windsurfing, training my dogs, music, painting and camping.

What one word best describes you

…Now what one word that people who know you well would describe you

Do you have a biker name – if not what would it be
“Bodge It Bell” – There’s a good story behind why haha!

What super powers do you have and what would you have if you could choose?
Thinking outside of the box. If I could have any super power, it would be fly…fast!

Who got you into riding?
My dad’s a biker along with my brother and cousins. Though I was never allowed one growing up as I was a bit of a loose cannon as a child. I was always jealous of my younger brothers bikes, but it wasn’t until later on in life, once I had settled back in England, that an ex boyfriend took me on the back of his Aprilia Tuono and the spark reunited. I booked in for my test straight away and bought my ER6N.

Why did you start WRWR?
Well, I think you all know the reasons behind WRWR by now ? If not, head over to our “about” page.