WRWR Position:
Team AO Lead

Contact: ao@womenridersworldrelay.com


How long have you been riding?

Consistently for the last 6 years.

What do you ride?

For around town  modified Yamaha crux 100 into a cafe racer for touring Royal Enfield classic

Why do you ride?

I love the diversity of riding on different surfaces on and off road, I love the challenges of driving through traffic and going on the routes less travelled.

What is your greatest achievement on two wheels?

Riding through the Himalayas in nepal on an uncharted route up to Rara lake at 3000meters

What potential impact do you think WRWR would have on the world? 

WRWR has a huge international impact for women all over the world not just for present riders but paving the way for future women riders.

Do you have a good crash story?

My most stupid crash was when I was hardly moving and my mind was somewhere else and I just lost balance and fell off sideways.

Do you have a biking idol?

To many to mention, so many badass riders out there from racing to rallies and people soloing around the world.

Do you work on your own bikes?

Not as much as I would like to, definitely will do more in the future.

What’s your dream bike?

I have many dream bikes I want for different reasons but a Diavel Ducati is up there at the top.

Where would you most like to ride in the world?

As I am based in Nepal there is so much of Asia I want to explore, after that I think Africa before going to the Americas.


Where are you from?

Originally from Liverpool England, but I’ve been living in Nepal for the second time for  5 years.

What do you do for work?

3 main things depending on time of year, motorbike tours, work for awhite rapid rafting company and teaching English.

How old are you?


Do you have a family of your own?


Would you teach your kids to ride?

Absolutely and anybody elses kids as well.

Were you in any groups or clubs before WRWR?

What do you enjoy doing aside from biking?

Rafting whether it’s full on rapids or flat water. Just started to learn the clarinet. Long walks with my dogs. Anything adventurous.

What one word best describes you?


…Now what one word that people who know you well would describe you?


Do you have a biker name – if not what would it be?

Nope but would like one.

What superpowers do you have and what would you have if you could choose?

I’ve been told I’m a good influencer, I hope for the better! I’m the calm in the storm keeping things together. If I could choose a superpower, it would be to make people be kind to each other.

Who got you into riding?

I was brought up in the middle of nowhere where it was just practical to ride as virtually no public transport. I just alway wanted to ride as soon as I was old enough. `Also my dad used to race , before he was married,including the Isle of Man TT.

Why did you join WRWR?

WRWR popped up on my FB feed, as soon as I read what it was all about I knew I wanted to be part of this phenomenon.  Their goals resonated with many things I want to achieve in Nepal.  WRWR needed an ambassador for Nepal so I put myself forward.